• +00 (123) 456 78 90

Five New Silver Line Stations Await You

June 9, 2014 5:11pm

When trains start running on the Silver Line this summer, customers will board at five new stations in Virginia – four in Tysons and one farther west at Wiehle Avenue in Reston.

Traveling west, Silver Line trains will branch off from the current Metrorail system at East Falls Church, and continue on to the five new stations: McLean, Tysons Corner, Greensboro, Spring Hill and Wiehle-Reston East.

To help familiarize customers with the new stations, Metro has compiled a detailed station profile brochure that includes information about where the stations entrances are located, whether parking, kiss & ride and bicycle facilities are available, bus service to and from the stations, and nearby businesses and attractions.

Learn more about each of the five new Silver Line stations:

New stations were last added to the Metrorail system in December 2004, when customers started boarding trains at Morgan Boulevard and Largo Town Center stations in Maryland. Now, nearly a decade a later, those stations will become part of the Silver Line and connect riders through downtown D.C. and out to the five new Metrorail stations in Virginia.

Take a look at the updated Metro system map and see how the Silver Line will connect Prince George’s County, Maryland with Fairfax County, Virginia.

Five new Silver Line stations on our system map

A close-up of the Metrorail map shows the five new Silver Line stations. Check out the updated Metrorail system map to see how the Silver Line will operate throughout the entire system, from Wiehle-Reston East to Largo Town Center.

Read about the Silver Line, in the news –
Metro: MWAA Behind in Silver Line Fixes (Reston Now, June 9, 2014)
Silver Line hiring by the numbers (Washington Post, June 9, 2014)